Skip to main content

LEAF Announces 2024 Award Winners

February 27, 2024

The District 742 Local Education & Activities Foundation (LEAF) recognized and thanked community supporters at its annual LEAF Community Report and Awards Reception Feb. 26 at the St. Cloud Country Club. Awards were presented for Volunteer Service, Charitable Giving, Instructional Excellence, and Lifetime Service.  In addition, two awards were given for LEAF 742 Distinguished Alumni.

The following individuals were recognized:

Volunteer Service Award for significant and ongoing volunteer involvement with LEAF.

  • Ayan Omar and Jesus Sandoval (For Dancing With Our Stars fundraiser)
  • Abby Peine

Charitable Giving Award for significant financial or in-kind contributions to LEAF.

 Business Category:   

  • J. A. Wedum Foundation

Individual Donor Category

  • David Krueger
  • Retired Educators of District 742

Instructional Excellence Award in recognition of educational excellence and accomplishment.

  • District 742 VEX Robotics Program

LEAF 742 Distinguished Alumni Award

  • Barclay Carriar – 1976 Apollo High School grad
  • Patrick Kruchten – 1986 Apollo High School grad

Lifetime Service Award for significant and ongoing service to and support of the LEAF Mission.

  • Bruce Mohs

2024 LEAF Award Winners
2024 LEAF Award Winners

Pictured Left to Right:  Jesus Sandoval, Ayan Omar, Linda Voigt, Jay Portz, Bruce Mohs, Ryan Schultz, Abby Peine, Sara Laudenbach, Alissa Keil, Matt Keil, and Amy Wiege

District 742 VEX Robotics CoachesDistrict 742 VEX Robotics Coaches