Skip to main content

LEAF Annual Meeting, Awards Reception and Report to the Community

February 13, 2019

LEAF 2019 Award Winners

Pictured Left to Right:  Pat Welter, Lucille Guinta-Bates, Randy Warzecha, Kathy Wogen, Pete Mantanich, Jill Lipp, Bruce Watkins and Tammy Wilson

About 80 community members and LEAF Board members gathered at the St. Cloud Country Club on Monday, February 11 to hear about LEAF activities during 2018 and to recognize those who have made significant contributions to the LEAF mission.

2019 LEAF Award Winners Included:

Lifetime Service Award
(Given in recognition of significant and ongoing service to and support of the LEAF Mission)
Pat Welter

Phil Welter Volunteer Service Award
(Given in recognition of voluntary service to LEAF and education in District 742)
Randy Warzecha
Lucille Guinta-Bates
Bruce Watkins

George & Shirley Torrey Charitable Giving Award
(Given in recognition of significant financial or in-kind contributions to LEAF)
Cathy Wogen – Kiwanis Club of St. Cloud

Coach/Directing Excellence Award
(Given in recognition of demonstrated excellence in helping students excel through activities)
Jill Lipp
Pete Mantanich

Instructional Excellence Award
(Given in recognition of educational excellence and accomplishment)
Tammy Wilson

Thanks to all who participated and thank you to to all award winners for their contributions.

LEAF 2019 Annual Meeting and Awards Reception