Skip to main content

2020 LEAF Annual Meeting, Awards Reception and Report to the Community

February 11, 2020

Pictured Left to Right:  Jayne Greeney-Schill, Nantha Viswanathan, Patrick Kruchten, Pat Krueger, Barclay Carriar, Nicholas Hollermann, Victoria Hedtke and Melissa Hanzek-Brill

Community members and LEAF Board members gathered at the St. Cloud Country Club on Monday, February 10, to hear about LEAF activities during 2019 and to recognize those who have made significant contributions to the LEAF mission.


2020 LEAF Award Winners Included:

Lifetime Service Award
(Given in recognition of significant and ongoing service to and support of the LEAF Mission)
Pat Krueger

Phil Welter Volunteer Service Award
(Given in recognition of voluntary service to LEAF and education in District 742)
Victoria Hedtke, Apollo Choir Director
Nicholas Hollermann, Tech Choir Director
Melissa Hanzek-Brill, PAKCAT Program Coordinator

George & Shirley Torrey Charitable Giving Award
(Given in recognition of significant financial or in-kind contributions to LEAF)
Proviant Group  (Barclay Carriar and Pat Kruchten accepting)

Coach/Directing Excellence Award
(Given in recognition of demonstrated excellence in helping students excel through activities)
Nantha Viswanathan, Tech High School

Instructional Excellence Award
(Given in recognition of educational excellence and accomplishment)
District 742 AVID Program
Jayne Greeney-Schill, Director

LEAF also welcomed two new members to the LEAF Board of Directors:  Sara Martini and Chad Roggeman are beginning their first term on the LEAF Board.

Thanks to all who participated and thank you to to all award winners for their contributions.